Florence day 1

IMG_8037

Hello guys.  Time passed so quickly after my trip in Florence a few weeks ago. I still remember how fun during my trip. As you know Florence is one of the famous and popular cities in Italy. Florence is the most popular city in Tuscany. Florence is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world and Florence is all about art and many famous artists were born here such as Donatello and Michelangelo.

Florence is quite a small city just 1 or 2 days are enough to explore the main sights and attractions in Florence by foot. I spent the first day in the afternoon and the second day in the morning to discover the main attractions here. Here are some of the interesting places on the first day that I had been discovered. (I will soon posting about my second day)

IMG_79392013-09-16 15.11.10

just need something sweet after a meal

IMG_7925 IMG_7972IMG_7979

Ponte Vecchio (Old Bridge) is one of the symbols of FlorenceIMG_8002IMG_7988

Walking across the bridge you will see gold and jewelry shops that lined both sides of the Ponte Vecchio.

IMG_7992

Who is the owner of this red lock ? I found it at the Ponte Vecchio

IMG_8019

The Palazzo Pitti which was formerly the residence of the grand-dukes of Tuscany. Located a short distance from the Ponte Vecchio.IMG_8063

The Palazzo Pitti. Such a perfect place for relaxing after a long walk.

IMG_8095the statue of Cosimo I in the Piazza della Signoria

IMG_8097

The statue of Neptune in the Piazza della Signoria.  The statue of Neptune is a copy made in the nineteenth century, while the original is in the National Museum* (Source by Wikipedia)

IMG_8099

The Fountain of Neptune situated on the Piazza della Signoria, in front of the Palazzo Vecchio.IMG_8158

Basilica di Santa Croce situated on the Piazza di Santa Croce.  It is the burial place of some of the most illustrious Italians, such as Michelangelo, Galileo, Machiavelli, Foscolo, Gentile and Rossini, thus it is known also as the Temple of the Italian Glories and it is the largest Franciscan church in the world.

IMG_8187

And this is me ..

IMG_8188

Sweater from my mother in law | Fox bag | CPS-Chaps jeans | Adidas sneakers | Gucci sunglasses

Follow me on

Facebook | Instagram | Google+

Thanks for stopped by. I hope you will enjoy reading it.

6 thoughts on “Florence day 1

  1. wow!!!! You’ve been in such spectacular city!!!! You pictures is like my trip there but anyway I’d like to visit this city especially after your pictures!
    Have a great week ahead, thank you for comment

    • It was my first time in Florence and for me highlight of this trip is Duomo which i’ve always wanted to see. Finally, now i know how wonderful and amazing it is. I hope you will enjoy your trip in Florence one day. Have a great week you too. Thanks for supporting. 😀

  2. Pretty portion of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to say that I get in fact loved account your weblog
    posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing on your augment and even I success you geet admission to persistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

